Outdoor Assemblies – Playshop series

Date: May and June, 2017
Venue: Shanghai, Tianping Neighborhood
Guides: George Kaye, Ying Feng, Jasamine Liu

We are documenting visits to neighborhoods through photographs and field notes. Photos then serve as a basis for drawings on metal plates. We’ll hang these drawings outside and add color to them with the public during a street-front exhibition.

Our Outdoor Assemblies playshop series begins Sunday, May 14. We’ll investigate life in the lanes for our first series of murals, and life on the street in a second series. All sessions will be conducted on Sunday afternoons at Studio 5 on Jiashan Road and vicinity.

Outdoor Assemblies includes 6 sessions, including 5 guided creative sessions and an exhibition. The format is designed with kids age 9+ in mind but all are welcome. Participants are strongly encouraged to register for the entire series, but individual sessions may be attended as well. All sessions are conducted in English.


May 14: Lane documentation: photography & note-taking
May 21: Mural design & drawing
June 4: Street documentation: photograpy & note-taking
June 11: Mural design & drawing
June 18: Exhibition preparation
June 25: Mural exhibition & public drawing

Registration Information

户外集合


Warning: Use of undefined constant ‘gallery’ - assumed '‘gallery’' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /homepages/5/d220648649/htdocs/art-spring/wp-content/themes/skt-white/content-single.php on line 26

Warning: Use of undefined constant ‘the_content’ - assumed '‘the_content’' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /homepages/5/d220648649/htdocs/art-spring/wp-content/themes/skt-white/content-single.php on line 29

日期: 2017年5月和6月
地点: 上海市天平街道
向导: 柯一鸣,冯樱,Jasamine Liu

我们会通过照片和户外调查笔记记录下弄堂里的日常。之后使用这些材料创作一些壁画,在街区展览并和民众一起为壁画上色添彩。

这次的户外集会玩作坊将于5月14日周日开始第一场活动。我们将探索弄堂里的生活作为第一个系列的壁画的主题,以及街边的生活作为第二个系列的主题。本次玩作坊所有的活动都在嘉善路上的Studio 5工作室或其附近举行。

户外集会玩作坊共6次活动,包含5次设计创作活动及1次展览活动。本次玩作坊为9岁以上的青少年量身设计,同时我们也欢迎其他年龄层的人士加入。我们强烈推荐参与者注册参与整个玩作坊系列,也可以参加单独一次的活动。所有的活动均以英文进行。

时间表

5月14日:弄堂记录:摄影和笔记记录
5月21日:壁画设计和绘画
6月4日:街边生活记录和绘画
6月11日:壁画设计和绘画
6月18日:展览准备
6月25日:壁画展览和公众上色

报名方式